POSTPRODUCTION & PROOFING

DESIGNPRESS GmbH ensures maximum quality and brilliant results in the pre-press process through decades of experience with the most demanding, international customers and various state-of-the-art software tools (from HEIDELBERG, Fujifilm, GMG, ADOBE, among others). 

We can cover any need - our services start quasi after the creation and accompany you comfortably up to the printing - from image editing, colour management, colour-compliant proof, up to the complete revision of entire printing projects such as books, catalogues or brochures. We are happy to support you in page layout, editing, image processing, print data creation/clean drawing, print data checking (preflighting manually or using tools such as Enfocus Pitstop) and, of course, we also offer services such as data storage (via database systems) and data logistics (FTP, cloud, VPN or courier services).

The pre-press at DESIGNPRESS stands for absolute perfection in quality & process security as well as for uncomplicated, i.e. "noiseless" and at the same time fast processing for our customers.
 

PROOFS - do we still need them?

If you attach importance to an optimal printing result and want to sleep peacefully there is still no way around it in our opinion. Because in most graphics departments, proof monitors with hardware calibration are in short supply. Normal monitors do indeed show colours, but only any colours and the viewing angle plays a decisive role. A colour proof also shows colours that the standard monitor can only display inaccurately, but which can be printed.

A colour binding proof according to ISO shows the colour result of the later printed image. As a customer, you can see the later result on the basis of the proof print before it goes into the production run. This offers process reliability both for you as a customer who has seen the proof print and found it to be good, and for the printer who can use it as a basis for colour control.

The proof inkjet printers we use are not normal office printers, but special equipment that has to be calibrated again and again at short intervals. The consistent quality is guaranteed by a media wedge with a subsequently measured test report. In this way it is possible to verify at any time that the proof is correct and within the narrow ISO tolerances.

The loss of time from the design to the printing process is minimal - as a rule, we deliver "next day", often with the enclosed form proof of the print object. The cost factor is negligible in comparison to the costs incurred later in the production process and is much cheaper today than it used to be.

We can provide proofs of almost all available standards & as print PDF - here are the most common types:

  • FOGRA 39 - ISO Coated v2 - the classic standard for coated picture printing papers

  • ISO Coated v2 300% (ECI) - the enhanced image printing standard with optimized depth

  • FOGRA 29L - ISO Uncoated - the classic for uncoated papers with natural whiteness

  • FOGRA 47L - PSO Uncoated ISO12647 (ECI) - 2009 improved for white offset papers

  • FOGRA 30L - ISO Uncoated Yellowish - for yellowish uncoated papers

  • FOGRA 51 - PSO Coated v3 - the current standard for coated image printing papers

  • FOGRA 52 - PSO Uncoated v3 - the current standard for uncoated image printing papers

For picture printing papers, i.e. "coated" profiles, we recommend proof papers in semi-matt, optionally WITHOUT or WITH optical brightening agents (OBA) and for all uncoated profiles, proof papers in matt, also optionally WITHOUT or WITH optical brighteners, i.e. natural or cool whiteness. The printer can simulate colour casts of the papers such as recycled or broken white tones on these materials accordingly.

© 2019 by DESIGNPRESS

© 2019 by DESIGNPRESS

POSTPRODUCTION & PROOFING

Die DESIGNPRESS GmbH sorgt durch jahrzehntelange Erfahrung mit anspruchsvollsten, internationalen Kunden und diverser hochmoderner Software-Tools (u.a. von HEIDELBERG, Fujifilm, GMG, ADOBE)  für maximale Qualität und brillante Ergebnisse im Druckvorstufen Prozess. 

Wir können jeglichen Bedarf abdecken - unsere Leistungen starten quasi  nach der Kreation und begleiten Sie komfortabel bis zum Druck - von Bildbearbeitung, dem Colour-Management, dem farbverbindlichen Proof, bis zur kompletten Überarbeitung ganzer Druckprojekte wie z.B. Bücher, Kataloge oder Broschüren. Hier unterstützen wir Sie gerne beim Seitenaufbau, Lektorat, der Bildbearbeitung, Druckdatenerstellung/Reinzeichnung, Druckdatenprüfung (Preflight manuell oder über Tools wie Enfocus Pitstop) und bieten nach vollbrachter Arbeit natürlich auch Dienstleistungen wie  Datenspeicherung (über Datenbanksysteme) und Datenlogistik (FTP, Cloud,VPN oder natürlich auch Kurierdienste) an.

 

Die Druckvorstufe bei DESIGNPRESS steht bei unseren Kunden für absolute Perfektion in Qualität & Prozess-Sicherheit sowie für unkomplizierte, also  “geräuschlose” und gleichzeitig schnelle Abwicklung.

PROOFS -  braucht man das heute überhaupt noch?

Wenn Sie Wert auf ein optimales Druckergebnis legen und beruhigt schlafen wollen geht aus unserer Sicht hier nach wie vor kein Weg vorbei. Denn in den meisten Grafikabteilungen sind Proof-Monitore mit hardwarekalibration Mangelware. Normale Monitore zeigen zwar Farben, aber eben nur irgendwelche und der Blickwinkel spielt auch eine ganz entscheidende Rolle. Ein Farbproof bildet auch Farben ab, die der Standardmonitor nur ungenau darstellen kann, die aber sehr wohl gedruckt werden können.

 

Ein farbverbindlicher Proof nach ISO zeigt das Farbergebnis des späteren Druckbildes. Als Kunde sehen Sie das spätere Ergebnis anhand des Proofdrucks bevor es in die Auflagenproduktion geht. Dies bietet Prozesssicherheit sowohl für Sie als Auftraggeber, der den Proofprint gesehen und für gut befunden hat als auch für den Drucker, der sich bei der Farbkontrolle daran orientieren kann.

 

Die von uns eingesetzten Proof-Inkjet-Drucker sind keine normalen Bürodrucker, sondern Spezialgeräte, welche in kurzen Abständen immer wieder kalibriert werden müssen. Die gleichbleibende Qualität gewährleistet ein Medienkeil mit anschließend gemessenem Prüfprotokoll. So lässt sich jederzeit messtechnisch nachvollziehen, dass der Proof korrekt und im Rahmen der engen ISO-Toleranzen ist.

 

Der Zeitverlust vom Entwurfs- zum Druckprozess ist minimal - wir liefern in der Regel “next day” oft auch gleich mit beigefügten Formproofs des Druckobjekts. Der Kostenfaktor ist im Vergleich zu den später anfallenden Kosten im Produktionsprozess zu vernachlässigen und heutzutage deutlich günstiger als früher.


Wir können nach Wunsch beinahe alle verfügbaren Standards proofen & als Druck-PDF liefern - hier die gängigsten Typen:

 

  • FOGRA 39 - ISO Coated v2 - der klassische Standard für gestrichene Bilderdruckpapiere

  • ISO Coated v2 300% (ECI) - der verbesserte Bilderdruck-Standard mit optimierter Tiefe

  • FOGRA 29L - ISO Uncoated - der Klassiker für Naturpapiere mit natürlicher Weiße

  • FOGRA 47L - PSO Uncoated ISO12647 (ECI) -  2009 verbesserte für weiße Offsetpapiere

  • FOGRA 30L - ISO Uncoated Yellowish - für gelbliche Naturpapiere

  • FOGRA 51 - PSO Coated v3 - der aktuelle Standard für gestrichene Bilderdruckpapiere

  • FOGRA 52 - PSO Uncoated v3 - der aktuelle Standard für ungestrichene Bilderdruckpapiere

 

Für Bilderdruckpapiere, also “coated” Profile, empfehlen wir Proofpapiere in semimatt, wahlweise  OHNE oder MIT optischen Aufhellern (Optical Brightening Agents/OBA) und für alle Naturpapiere, also  “uncoated” Profile, Proofpapiere in matt ebenfalls wahlweise OHNE oder MIT optischen Aufhellern, also natürlicher oder kühler Weiße. Farbstiche der Papiere wie z.B. Recycling oder gebrochene Weißtöne kann der Drucker entsprechend auf diesen Materialien simulieren.